Coffee is the best idea – SugarPea Designs Handmade Card

Hi crafty friends! Welcome back to my blog! Hope you’re having a wonderful day.
For today I have a new coffee card showcasing the Caffeine Addict stamp set from SugarPea Designs. 
I made this card for the current challenge over at SugarPea Designs blog. This month is Mix It Up Challenge #30 and below you can see the sketch and/or the inspiration photo:

This time I chose the inspiration photo for my card and I begun by die cutting a white panel with the largest stitched rectangle from Simon Says Stamp. Then, I stamped in Distress Ink Black Soot the coffee cup all over the panel in a random pattern.
I colored the images using Nuvo markers and I added glossy accent over the coffee portion.
I stamped the sentiment on a brown piece of cardstock in VersaMark and white heat embossed it. I added the sntiment on the panel and I glued a few sequins from Crystal Rainbow Fusion pack by Studio Katia. Absolutely gorgeous mix!!! 
I adhered the panel on a white card base and my card was done.

I hope you like my card and you got inspired! 
If you love Instagram like I do, you can follow me using this name: @ralucavezeteu . I post almost every day new cards and different process photos so I hope I’ll see you there, too!
Have a lovely day!
And thank you so much for stopping by,

4 thoughts on “Coffee is the best idea – SugarPea Designs Handmade Card

Leave a Reply

